2022 college football bowl schedule with dates, times and TV channels

Welcome to bowling season!

There will be 42 postseason games from the December 16 Bahamas Bowl to the January 9 college football playoff national championship game.

Below is the full schedule with dates, times and TV channels.

(All times Easter)

Friday December 16th

Bahamas Bowl (11:30 a.m., ESPN)

Miami (Ohio) vs. UAB

Cure Bowl (3 p.m., ESPN)

No. 24 Troy vs. No. 25 UTSA

Saturday December 17th

Fenway Bowl (11 a.m., ESPN)

Cincinnati versus Louisville

Celebration Bowl (noon, ABC)

Jackson State vs. NC Central

New Mexico Bowl (2:15 p.m., ESPN)


LA Bowl (3:30 p.m., ABC)

Fresno State vs. Washington State

LendingTree Bowl (5:45 p.m., ESPN)

Southern Miss vs Rice

Las Vegas Bowl (7:30 p.m., ABC)

Florida vs. Oregon State No. 14

Frisco Bowl (9:15 p.m., ESPN)

Boise State vs North Texas

Monday 19 December

Myrtle Beach Bowl (2:30 p.m., ESPN)

UConn vs. Marshall

Tuesday, December 20th

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl (3:30 p.m., ESPN)

State of San Jose vs. Eastern Michigan

Boca Raton Bowl (7:30 p.m. ESPN)

Toledo against freedom

Wednesday December 21st

New Orleans Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

Southern Alabama vs Western Kentucky

Thursday 22 December

Armed Forces Bowl (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

Luftwaffe versus Baylor

Friday 23 December

Independence Bowl (3 p.m., ESPN)

Houston vs. Louisiana

Gasparilla Bowl (6:30 p.m., ESPN)

Wake Forest vs. Missouri

Saturday December 24th

Hawaii Bowl (8 p.m., ESPN)

San Diego State vs. Central Tennessee

Monday 26 December

Quick Lane Bowl (2:30 p.m., ESPN)

Bowling Green vs. New Mexico State

Tuesday, December 27th

Camellia Bowl (Noon, ESPN)

Georgia Southern vs Buffalo

First Responder Bowl (3:15 p.m., ESPN)

State of Utah vs. Memphis

Birmingham Bowl (6:45 p.m., ESPN)

East Carolina vs Coastal Carolina

Guaranteed Rate Bowl (10:15 p.m., ESPN)

Wisconsin vs. Oklahoma State

Wednesday December 28th

Military Bowl (2 p.m., ESPN)

Duke vs. UCF

Liberty Bowl (5:30 p.m. ESPN)

Arkansas vs. Kansas

Holiday Bowl (8pm, Fox)

#15 Oregon vs. North Carolina

Texas Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

Texas Tech vs. Ole Miss

Thursday 29 December

Pinstripe Shell (2 p.m., ESPN)

Syracuse vs. Minnesota

The story goes on

Cheez-It Bowl (5:30 p.m., ESPN)

No. 13 Florida State vs. Oklahoma

Alamo Bowl (9 p.m., ESPN)

No. 12 Washington vs. No. 20 Texas

Friday December 30th

Duke’s Mayo Bowl (noon, ESPN)

No. 23 NC State vs. Maryland

Sun Bowl (2 p.m., CBS)

Pittsburgh vs. No. 18 UCLA

Gator Bowl (3:30 p.m., ESPN)

No. 21 Notre Dame vs. No. 19 South Carolina

Arizona Bowl (4:30 p.m., barstool sports)

Ohio vs. Wyoming

Orange Bowl (8 p.m.)

No. 7 Clemson vs. No. 6 Tennessee

Saturday 31 December

Music City Bowl (noon, ABC)

Kentucky versus Iowa

Sugar Bowl (noon, ESPN)

No. 5 Alabama vs. No. 9 Kansas State

Fiesta Bowl (4 p.m., ESPN)

#2 Michigan vs. #3 TCU (CFP Semifinals)

Peach Bowl (8 p.m., ESPN)

#1 Georgia vs. #4 Ohio State (CFP Semifinals)

Monday, January 2nd

ReliaQuest Bowl (noon, ESPN2)

Illinois vs. Mississippi State No. 22

Cotton Bowl (1 p.m., ESPN)

No. 10 USC vs. No. 16 Tulane

Citrus Bowl (1pm, ABC)

No. 17 LSU vs. Purdue

Rose Bowl (5 p.m., ESPN)

No. 8 Utah vs. No. 11 Penn State

Monday, January 9th

College Football Playoff National Championship Game (7:30 p.m. ESPN)

Peach Bowl Winners vs. Fiesta Bowl Winners

The College Football Playoff Championship Trophy will be presented on January 9th at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California. (Photo by Jevone Moore/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button